h1

What next?

November 9, 2008

I’ve been offline for a short while since I had a lot to catch up on.  I’ll be back off and on this Sunday.  I’ve given it a lot of thought and have decided that the way for me to go is to stay on top of the conservative party.  Why?  When it comes to the religious right wing I find them to be way to narrow minded and their fanatical desire to rule the world is chilling.  Especially their penchant for being involved in other people’s private lives.  They have not assimilated into our diversified nation and obsessively try to force all of us, irregardless of our culture, to live by their standards.  This approach will not do in an environment that is way to multi-cultural and is growing progressively.

Another reason is that I am not a big believer of small government.  I want my government to do their job thoroughly and correctly.  I want to know that the FDA is fully staffed.  Considering when the conservatives say less government they are not referring to less government appointment only staff members that are necessary to do their jobs, and I am not referring to their assistants.  I also have a deep mistrust for a party that was more then willing to pawn off a politically challenged person as the VP while we are going through such dangerous times.  I believe I have an obligation to stay on track, while the conservatives are rebuilding their party, to know which direction they take.

I will devote my site to looking at the direction the right wing is taking and how President Obama is addressing our urgent issues.  That does not mean I will not interject humor, cartoons, or entertainment.  That also does not mean that I will ever watch Fox Fake News, read the NY Post or the Wall Street Journal.  I can only take that crap in sound bites or extracts.

If anyone have other ideas on the direction I should take by all means leave a comment.  But please, we have turned a new page I do not need to hear about what could have been in yesteryear.  Nor is this a forum for who is Barack Obama.  That crap is over.  I’ll tell you who Barack Obama is, he’s the President of the United States.  Those of you that have racism in your heart keep it to your self that does not help our nation or our turbulent times.

Enough said.

One comment

  1. Oh yes great objectives , I’m with ya



Leave a Reply

