h1

Lieberman presser

November 19, 2008

Yes, I will admit that I am not happy that Joe Lieberman got very little retribution to satisfy my need for blood and vengeance.  However, I must give my blood lust a rest and cede to the wisdom of the guy I voted into office.  So far President Obama’s intelligence has shamed them all and I will trust in that wisdom.

Nevertheless, I do find solace in the fact that Lieberman did apologize and now even I recognize that Lieberman is very much beholden to president Obama for assisting him in retaining his position.  Should it turn out that the democrats win another two or three seats in the senate races still going on, I can envision how Lieberman will be voting.  Can we say he is at President Obama’s mercy.

CT is watching. If they could vote today Lieberman would be out.  Now Lieberman is walking a tight line and need to make sure that his every vote makes his constitutions happy.  Maybe this outcome will be sweeter than some of us had hoped.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Lieberman presser“, posted with vodpod

Leave a Reply

