h1

Robert Gates remains in his post for at least a year

November 26, 2008

I can’t get with all the progressive reasoning behind change everyone in Washington but thought they would like to hear some type of reasoning on why Gates is remaining.  I’m a moderate and do not have enough dislike for all those that worked in the current administration to be fired immediately.  I’m sure everybody that worked in the white house did their jobs and there is probably no love lost over Bush getting out of there.  I also fully understand that President Obama needs to keep a small moderate contingency of the people that know about and where the dirt is to get things done.

President Obama made such a bold move and it does not make me think he is less progressive, it only makes me think he is very shrewd and strategic.  Hey, just call me an American (never call me a yahoo).

Leave a Reply

