h1

“Event Horizon” — My moment of Weirdness

December 23, 2008

This is one of my favorite movies. It did not earn any real money but I got such a kick out of the wing nut tribe’s premise of scientist being evil, that I still look at it 11 years later.

You would think that it would have been enough to generate money from that fickle lot, but no.  Yet, I love to watch it for its special effects and the sheer silliness of its premise. My favorite line is when Laurence Fishburne says “F__k this ship” to the crazy evil scientist, Sam Neil.

Of course it is also filled with plenty of blood, gore and stupidity (disconnect from logical reality). But I still love laughing at it even 11 years later.  Here’s a few pieces of the movie.  Both a  summation of the movie without words and finally the trailer with words.  If you want more, go rent it or buy the video.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about ““Event Horizon” — My moment of Weird…“, posted with vodpod

I get such a kick at looking at a good movie of good versus evil based off of what the wing nut tribe think is our down fall.  It’s so much fun.  It’s been 8 years of this nonsense and I can’t wait until it finally comes to an end.  Yet, I will still go see this stupid kind of stuff.  This is worthy of house shoes, house coats, coacoa and a bowl of popcorn if you love blood and gore.  Isn’t it strange how evil almost always win?

2 comments

  1. I love the sci fi trip too, Everybody has to get away some time,

    “Everybody’s got mixed feelings
    about the function and the form
    Everybody has to deviate from the norm”……. 🙂


  2. hello! I love your page 😉
    If u r looking for Paid Surveys this is the site for u.
    Start advancing your paychecks on http://tinyurl.com/7ufpyz



Leave a Reply

