h1

Nothing to do about nothing

December 31, 2008

This post is only dedicated to my best friend who is leaving me to go overseas and live in London.  I am so happy that his dream is being realized.  I am equally sadden that we will no longer share the dark side, a knowing glance, an informative smile or a burst of trivia song expressing a multitude of meaning.

To my best bud I wish him well and that all that his move can grant him will be reached.  Though I am both sadden and happy I can only say you go dude and knock them dead.  We stay in contact via email and make the best of that.  No it will never replace the spontaneous hugs or glances and smiles but will have to be enough.  Especially until I get up off my butt and go and see him in London.

If ever two people were destined to be soulmates and forever friends that would be me and my very perfect buddy, Michael.

Much love and success to my special friend Michael.

Leave a Reply

