h1

Looking Back…

January 1, 2009

lost-in-timeAs we all prepare for the new year, I thought I would take a moment to look back on 2008.  It was a year where I made some very awesome friends (and probably enemies), that would be you the reader.  I forged alliance at work that are very dear.  I was introduced to some wonderful blog sites.  I watched both my daughters graduate.  One from High School and the other from Grade School.  I got to experience one of my daughters going to college and all the financial agony that comes with that bold move.

I’ve had times where I went on a rampage and got to rant with complete joy and bliss.  I got to watch our current crop of politicians continuously remind me why I don’t trust them with their lying azzes.

The best fun of all was campaigning for President Obama and watching him win.  I will remember 2008.  It was the year that the people won and the collapse of the economy was the collapse of the GOP ideology.

Enough said.

2 comments

  1. HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU IRIS AND OTHERS!!!!!!!

    Technically, it isn’t New Years yet for me. I have a couple of hours to go, and I am heading out with friends.

    So have a great and safe time to night, and I hope that we all have better years to come.

    1/20/09 is just around the corner. YAYAYAYAY!!!!! 😀


  2. Why the diference.



Leave a Reply

