h1

Michael Steele The New RNC

February 2, 2009

steele-largeWell I’m black (even though mixed) and have a lot of lassitude on stating my opinion with out some real jerk ass hole accusing me of being racist.  But I can in my bias way freely state that Steele is just a wanna-follow- the-party-line ass hole, without any new ideas.  Talk about any Black person will do.

I don’t know if his speeches were directed towards letting all the republican nay sayers know he wants to be seen as toeing the party in-its-fucked-up-message-line or he honestly believe his bull shit.  What ever the case, he shut a door in my face.

I had no expectation that the republican party would reach out to person like me (Black, heterosexual, and a single parent), but to pretend that there’s nothing wrong with their message is just pure and simply fucked up.   Micheal Steele is not there to usher in a new era.  He there’s just to show they are moving on without moving on.

Pressed by Fox News Sunday host Chris Wallace, Steele diagnosed the GOP ills as a problem of the messenger but not the message — he even suggested that the party should look back to New Gingrich’s Contact With America for inspiration.

“We failed to lead,” said the former Lt. Maryland Governor. “The principles we espoused [in 1994] are still true and good today and that’s not what people moved away from us for. They moved away from us because we behaved badly. We came to Washington and we became like the people we were sent here to replace. And they replaced us.”

The bullshit, if your are a republican, never stops no matter your skin color.  The gall that Steele had the nerve to call the democrats racists, name callers and obstructionist?  Hello…is that a sorry attempt at reverse psychology?  Give me a break with stupid.  No one can out pace the republican party at being a pack of right wing bigoted racist.  Sorry but there is no hope for the republicans with their new chair person.  He’s living in a delusional land.  Let the American people suffer so the republicans can say what?  We still have fucking power?  Just another asshole walking the hallways of stupid.

2 comments

  1. Interesting blog. Relevantly, Michael Steele, born 1958, is a member of Generation Jones—the generation between the Boomers and Gen X’ers. The Boomers have passed the leadership torch to the Jonesers.

    In this short video, Steele embraces his own Generation Jones identity, and discusses his fellow GenJones leaders: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KbbVe_Twui0

    Obama, and many of his Administration’s top players, are Jonesers. The GOP is also now led by Jonesers, including Steele, Sarah Palin, Tim Pawlenty and Mark Sanford.

    I’m a Joneser and totally relate to it, and am enjoying all the recent media buzz about Generation Jones. We’re not Boomers or X’ers! I’ve read several articles recently that make a strong case for learning more about Generation Jones to grasp the changes we can expect now in politics and leadership.

    There is an op-ed about exactly this topic in USA TODAY this week: http://www.usatoday.com/printedition/news/20090127/column27_st.art.htm .

    I’m very curious to see what Steele’s early weeks at this new job will look like.


  2. Rah, rah for you and many happy returns. I give less than a shit how Steele equals up to generation x and boomers. I only know what I heard out of his mouth today and how the hell he do in the long haul may be weighted against what I heard today but right now he’s in my dog pound. Just another person with a big mouth and no solutions.

    Life is very simple for the underdog, move bitch get out the way or do something constructive. Nothing else matters to me. I’m not into astrology or baby boomers or generation x. I’m into the here and now.

    Don’t get me wrong I very glad to see the republican party embraced Steele for their RNC chairman, but it is not looking very productive with what I am hearing out of Steele’s lips. It is sounding too much like the same old same old (or should I just say sounding like the field negro trying to get in the big house?).



Leave a Reply

